Reviews

Bag Design Reviews

Reviews are important for most businesses. Potential customers often look for reviews for reassurance that your business delivers on the promises that your website makes.

Design IQ are no different.

Our customers are important. We deliver a level of service  across our product range that we are proud of. In turn, our customers review us on Google, Facebook and directly on our website here.

If we have helped you, either by designing a bag, helping with a prototype, or consulting with you, please do leave us a review. It really does help!

Leave us a review

  • Fields marked * are mandatory. Read our privacy policy to see how we handle the data you provide. We will not publish your email address
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.
Matt Scott
3rd February 2022

Grab Bag Concept creation

Guy took his time to understand not only the practical elements and real life uses for the bag I wanted to create, but also always kept one eye firmly on the commercial aspects. Very clearly has a wealth of knowledge when it comes to design and functionality, Guy wasn't afraid to offer solutions that pushed but ultimately improved the original brief. Great communication throughout. Looking forward to the next stage!

facebook
Rob Apple
recommends
28th September 2021

I highly recommend Guy and Design IQ. Having submitted a request through their website I was called by Guy who took the time to discuss my project with me. Guy also pushed back, he asked questions and made me really think about what I wanted to do. This is invaluable, and it has changed the path of my project. I cannot wait to continue working with Design IQ, I am sure they will help my project become a success.

Catherine F. Iyasu
1st March 2021

 (Talking about new zip pullers we have designed) “Wow! They are a work of art! Couldn’t be more delighted with them.”

Charles Ross
4th February 2021

Specialist in Performance Design and Sustainability

I have known Guy for something like 20 years & it has been interesting to see his positive progress within a specialised & changing industry. We have never had a direct business relationship, but I have followed his work (as I teach design), I have worked with brands that have used his services, & he has employed my graduates. Guy has the knack of knowing what works, what is original, & what is commercial, whilst keeping the underlying signature of a brand. Is that not what you want from a designer?

facebook
Georgina Holmes
recommends
20th January 2020

I had a great free introductory call with Guy, who gave an honest assessment of my product/research so far. Guys expertise and creativity is evident and his enthusiasm for his field is apparent. I’d thoroughly recommend getting in touch with Guy, I felt under no pressure to commit to further work and he certainly gave me excellent value for my time.

facebook
Darren Teasdale
recommends
25th February 2019

After a very positive and informative conversation with Guy I must admit that I am more than impressed with the help and guidance that he offered me regarding my idea. I would recommend Guy and Design IQ to anybody thinking about using their services. Thank you Guy, your advice is invaluable.

Miles Cox
4th February 2019

The Yogipac

Guy ( of Design IQ) has been extremely helpful and knowledgeable about our interesting/different backpack product and we would highly recommended him to get a great finished article! We will look to continue to work with Guy and grow the product

Doug Axon
21st November 2018

Entrepreneur

Thanks for the meeting yesterday, it was very informative, and I was impressed by your knowledge, links to industry, and your conscientious approach to my product. I would like you to start on the concept work you proposed. I am looking forward to getting things started, and working with you.

Felicia J. Gentry (USA)
21st November 2018

“UNBELIEVABLE” were my first thoughts after my first encounter with Guy Mathiot of Design IQ.

A few years ago I had the rare opportunity to witness the tactical genius of Guy Mathiot as he consulted on my start up luggage company FanTrav, LLC. Previously, we worked with two other luggage design consultants who didn’t quite get what we needed. In just a few hours Guy masterfully took our basic luggage line and expanded it to a viable market place product offering –far beyond even what we could ever see or think. “Unbelievable”!

Guy’s scientific-like approach to design, Keen attention to detail, uncanny ability to see gaps in the market, an understanding of the consumer, all while being mindful of our financial objectives is what clearly sets him far apart from others in the industry.

Beyond this design skill mastery and business experience is the man himself who I found easy to communicate with, likeable, and most important a man of integrity.

If starting a luggage company from scratch, there is no other “Guy” for the job. (I couldn’t resist!!)

S. Poulter
21st November 2018

T.M.G.

You have been an excellent Marketing tool.

Ewa Morgan
21st November 2018

Guy that looks great!!! You’ve just made my day ?

Tarek el Moukachar
21st November 2018

Mate, my wife and I are blown away! I really love how my idea, with your creative and expert input, has come to life!

Migros Switzerland
21st November 2018

We were very satisfied with the designs, especially as the sell through was very good!

Alice Duston
21st November 2018

After speaking with Guy I was offered a lot of invaluable advice and recommendations going above and beyond what I expected from an introductory call. I felt there was no pressure to use their services and given valuable help to take ideas forward.

Lara Milanova
21st November 2018

Hamster Bags

I am more than happy with the whole experience of working with you.

Berghaus
21st November 2018

Design of Urban Active backpacks with dedicated EVA panels.

All the designs were superb and it was very difficult to choose the best one”…….”I would like to thank you personally for the excellent work you and your team have done for us…. some particular designs have really stood out and provoked a considerable, unsolicited positive response.

Oswald Bailey
21st November 2018

It has got to be said you have been excellent value for money!

Russell Smith
21st November 2018

I also spoke with Guy and was immediately impressed with his personable approach, expertise and professionalism. Sharing your ideas with a professional company can be a daunting experience but Guy put my concerns to rest and my advice to anyone starting out is to be open when sharing your ideas with Design IQ. Anyone can copy ideas and even the final product but you need to be the first one producing it to become a leader in the market and Design IQ certainly have the capability to help you do this. They offer design, prototype and manufacturing services at a reasonable cost.

I decided to take some more time to refine my initial concept and do some more market analysis following discussion with Guy but will definitely use DesignIQ services in the near future.

Tog 24
21st November 2018

… I had quite a few comments at our sales meeting that the bags looked great and were at the right prices.

Mike B.
21st November 2018

Stylox

When I first approached Guy (Creative Director of Design IQ) with my bag idea, I was instantly impressed by his professional and methodical approach to the project. With carefully defined and thought out design stages he is helping make decisions along the way by raising questions that I hadn’t even thought about. Using his wealth of manufacturing knowledge I soon hope to have that all important first sample. With his eye for detailed design and innovative thinking it is quite probable that a patentable part is created along the way. We might start with a great idea and hope to finish with it selling well in the stores, but overlook that huge void in the middle. This is where Guy excels!

Load More