Reviews

Bag Design Reviews

Reviews are important for most businesses. Potential customers often look for reviews for reassurance that your business delivers on the promises that your website makes.

Design IQ are no different.

Our customers are important. We deliver a level of service  across our product range that we are proud of. In turn, our customers review us on Google, Facebook and directly on our website here.

If we have helped you, either by designing a bag, helping with a prototype, or consulting with you, please do leave us a review. It really does help!

Leave us a review

  • Fields marked * are mandatory. Read our privacy policy to see how we handle the data you provide. We will not publish your email address
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.
Paulina Tycner
18th January 2024

Owner of SHELQA

Dear Guy, I would like thank you for your support and professional advice with creating the SHELQA backpack brand. It was and still is a great pleasure to work together. I highly appreciate your careful listening to all our ideas and requirements, swift feedback, being so patient, open minded and most of all able to turn ideas into a design of an actual product. I hope we have a chance to further work together on SHELQA brand development and soon market launch. Our local manufacterer is already impressed with the design, we can only expect our future Customers will be too. Thank you again for everything 🙂

Dr Catherine Fernando
2nd May 2023

CEO of IYASU

Dear Guy, Thank you so much for guiding me along every step of my journey from the inception of my idea, through concept designs, designs in detail, fabric choices, branded metal details, production management, quality control and shipping. You’ve been a fountain of knowledge and a fantastic mentor. I absolutely couldn’t have done it without you. The collection of bags you have designed are not only beautiful but are perfectly suited to the function they were created to fulfil. Not only that, but they are made with eco-friendly, recycled materials that make my brand even more desirable. I’m so happy to have just launched my brand, IYASU Medical Bags. My first customers are delighted with look and quality of their bags, and I am receiving glowing reviews. I know this is going to be a huge success. THANK YOU for everything!

Daniel Weston
10th March 2023

Innovative Shape Adapting - Premium Parenting bag.

Dear Guy, Firstly may I thank you for all your efforts on getting to this stage. I feel that we have developed a really strong product.
Everyone questioned said the quality of the bag was of a very high standard and warranted a premium value - “high end” “amazing” “good quality”.

Jake Ironfield, USA
10th March 2023

Ski Travel Bag Project that makes travel with Ski Equipment easier

I have recently completed the concept stage with Guy whom went above and beyond what was in the initial offer letter. Guy not only provided me with three unique concepts to choose from, but also came up with multiple novel ideas for complementing products that were not asked for in the brief. Guy and his team are detail oriented, and it shows in their work product. I look forward to navigating the remaining design stages of my product with Guy and his team.

Dr Catherine Fernando
19th August 2022

Guy [Design IQ] has been a rock of sound advice and guidance.

I have worked with Guy Mathiot of Design IQ Ltd. since May 2019. He is an extremely talented, creative Designer who has an enviable knowledge and in-depth experience of the fashion industry, especially in the field of bags. Guy has been an invaluable asset to IYASU, a designer brand of doctors’ bags since its inception. From beautifully constructed concept designs to exceptionally detailed, clear technical drawings, navigating the daunting task of factory selection, scrutinising samples, and now managing production, Guy has been a rock of sound advice and guidance. My background is in Medicine. Until the idea of my business occurred to me, I had worked for my whole career as a doctor and therefore had no experience of starting a fashion brand. Although I felt inspired, passionate, and understood the need to transform the world of medical bags to reflect the fashionable, female demographic who now practice as doctors, without Design IQ Ltd I never would have managed to achieve anything near success. Initially Guy asked me to complete a comprehensive questionnaire to enable him to fully understand my vision and the potential place in the market for my products. He is refreshingly straight-talking and honest, which are powerful tools in a fiercely competitive industry. In addition to evaluating my plan, and contributing his own educated ideas at this stage, he enquired whether I could afford to embark on this venture. Although this may seem personal, anyone who has ever started a fashion line will appreciate that it requires a huge investment of time, financial funding, energy, and emotional resilience prior to any return. Through a carefully constructed process with meticulous attention to every step of design detail, Guy has created a stunningly beautiful, fashionable, and functional range of doctors’ bags for women. In addition, the extra design details of the metal work, including branded zips, bag tags and fastenings are a credit to his talents, and give the pieces their special high- end look and status. The products exceed my expectations, and I am proud that they bear my brand logo. The journey has undoubtedly taken longer than I expected, but then my expectations were extremely naïve. I have learnt much along the way and changed my initial plans for fabrics. Guy was sympathetic to my brand ethos towards eco-friendly materials and not only provided his own considered opinions but took time out to research recycled fabrics and plant-based leathers at a textile exhibition abroad. He has also been a great source of knowledge on colour, sourcing of a high-end factory with pre-existing designer clients, quality control, and future ideas for expanding the product range. It has been expensive but working with Guy has made this venture far less terrifying than it could have been and enabled me to avoid innumerable pitfalls. It is much less costly to do things properly with expert guidance, than to end up with poor quality, ill-thought-out products. I can’t wait to launch IYASU, and I’m fully confident it will be a great success.
https://iyasubags.com/

Matt Scott
3rd February 2022

Grab Bag Concept creation

Guy took his time to understand not only the practical elements and real life uses for the bag I wanted to create, but also always kept one eye firmly on the commercial aspects. Very clearly has a wealth of knowledge when it comes to design and functionality, Guy wasn't afraid to offer solutions that pushed but ultimately improved the original brief. Great communication throughout. Looking forward to the next stage!

Catherine F. Iyasu
1st March 2021

 (Talking about new zip pullers we have designed) “Wow! They are a work of art! Couldn’t be more delighted with them.”

Charles Ross
4th February 2021

Specialist in Performance Design and Sustainability

I have known Guy for something like 20 years & it has been interesting to see his positive progress within a specialised & changing industry. We have never had a direct business relationship, but I have followed his work (as I teach design), I have worked with brands that have used his services, & he has employed my graduates. Guy has the knack of knowing what works, what is original, & what is commercial, whilst keeping the underlying signature of a brand. Is that not what you want from a designer?

Miles Cox
4th February 2019

The Yogipac

Guy ( of Design IQ) has been extremely helpful and knowledgeable about our interesting/different backpack product and we would highly recommended him to get a great finished article! We will look to continue to work with Guy and grow the product

Migros Switzerland
21st November 2018

We were very satisfied with the designs, especially as the sell through was very good!

Alice Duston
21st November 2018

After speaking with Guy I was offered a lot of invaluable advice and recommendations going above and beyond what I expected from an introductory call. I felt there was no pressure to use their services and given valuable help to take ideas forward.

Lara Milanova
21st November 2018

Hamster Bags

I am more than happy with the whole experience of working with you.

Berghaus
21st November 2018

Design of Urban Active backpacks with dedicated EVA panels.

All the designs were superb and it was very difficult to choose the best one”…….”I would like to thank you personally for the excellent work you and your team have done for us…. some particular designs have really stood out and provoked a considerable, unsolicited positive response.

Oswald Bailey
21st November 2018

It has got to be said you have been excellent value for money!

Russell Smith
21st November 2018

I also spoke with Guy and was immediately impressed with his personable approach, expertise and professionalism. Sharing your ideas with a professional company can be a daunting experience but Guy put my concerns to rest and my advice to anyone starting out is to be open when sharing your ideas with Design IQ. Anyone can copy ideas and even the final product but you need to be the first one producing it to become a leader in the market and Design IQ certainly have the capability to help you do this. They offer design, prototype and manufacturing services at a reasonable cost.

I decided to take some more time to refine my initial concept and do some more market analysis following discussion with Guy but will definitely use DesignIQ services in the near future.

Tog 24
21st November 2018

… I had quite a few comments at our sales meeting that the bags looked great and were at the right prices.

Mike B.
21st November 2018

Stylox

When I first approached Guy (Creative Director of Design IQ) with my bag idea, I was instantly impressed by his professional and methodical approach to the project. With carefully defined and thought out design stages he is helping make decisions along the way by raising questions that I hadn’t even thought about. Using his wealth of manufacturing knowledge I soon hope to have that all important first sample. With his eye for detailed design and innovative thinking it is quite probable that a patentable part is created along the way. We might start with a great idea and hope to finish with it selling well in the stores, but overlook that huge void in the middle. This is where Guy excels!

Tarek el Moukachar
21st November 2018

Mate, my wife and I are blown away! I really love how my idea, with your creative and expert input, has come to life!

Ewa Morgan
21st November 2018

Guy that looks great!!! You’ve just made my day ?

S. Poulter
21st November 2018

T.M.G.

You have been an excellent Marketing tool.